Instructors pose for a photo after commencement

Workforce Training & Community Education

Whether you are looking for a first career, a change in careers or a transitional career due to the loss of your current employment, we are interested in your future. We offer certificate programs, associate degrees, short-term classes, transfer options, adult education and GED testing. Continue reading below to get started, or contact the Division of Workforce Training & Community Education at (620) 792-9214 or wtce@bartonccc.edu.

WTCE Mission Statement

The Workforce Training & Community Education Division is dedicated to meeting regional and community workforce needs by serving students and employers with quality education and training opportunities.

Meet the WTCE Faculty and Staff

FACULTY/STAFF

POSITION

PHONE INFORMATION

EMAIL

Ahmed, Shawgi Instructor/Coordinator of Natural Gas (620) 792-9381

ahmeds@bartonccc.edu

Baker, Chris Coordinator of Correctional Education Services (620) 792-9244 bakerc@bartonccc.edu

Barnes, Krystall

Coordinator of Workforce Training Projects & Events

(620) 792-9332
(866) 813-2465

barnesk@bartonccc.edu

Barr, Nicole Career Advisor (620) 792-9396 barrn@bartonccc.edu

Boeger, Kathy

Instructor/Coordinator Business

(620) 792-9203
(866) 813-2460

boegerk@bartonccc.edu

Bogner, Mark

CNH Trainer

(620) 792-9337
(866) 813-2462

bognerm@bartonccc.edu

Brauer, Kara Instructor - Nursing (620) 792-9353
(800) 732-6842
brauerk@bartonccc.edu
Buehler, Jamie Instructional Specialist - ABE/GED (620) 786-7561 buehlerj@bartonccc.edu
Collins, Allan BASICS Instructor - Ellsworth Correctional Facility (620) 792-9255

collinsa@bartonccc.edu

Connell, Matt Executive Director of Healthcare & Public Service (620) 792-9267 connellm@bartonccc.edu

Cowles, Emily

Instructor/Coordinator - Dietary Manager Program

(620) 786-7561

cowlese@bartonccc.edu

Dannebohm, Jon Technology Assistant (620) 792-9393

dannebohmj@bartonccc.edu

Dexter, Dean EMS Paramedic Instructor

(620) 792-9341
(888) 423-1710

dexterd@bartonccc.edu

Ellison, Anita Data Specialist (620) 786-7566 ellisona@bartonccc.edu
Enstrom, Carla Secretary - Emergency Services & Nursing Education (620) 792-9341
(620) 792-9357
(888) 423-1710
enstromc@bartonccc.edu
Fanshier, Brittany Instructor - Nursing (620) 792-9220 fanshierb@bartonccc.edu

Foley, Mary

Executive Director of Workforce Training & Economic Development

(620) 792-9278
(866) 813-2462

foleym@bartonccc.edu

Furrow, Renetta 

Secretary for Executive Director of Healthcare & Public Safety, Business, Technology & Community Education

(620) 792-9358
(866) 813-2460

furrowr@bartonccc.edu

Gale, Cristi Instructor/Coordinator - Information Technology (620) 786-1183
(866) 813-2460

galec@bartonccc.edu

Glendenning, Brenda

Assistant Director of Nursing Education & Simulation Coordinator

(620) 792-9264
(800) 732-6842

glendenningb@bartonccc.edu

Gunther, Karen Director of Medical Laboratory Technology (620) 786-1133 guntherka@bartonccc.edu
Hartzell, Andrew Clinical Coordinator of Emergency Services Education NA hartzella@bartonccc.edu
Hill, Latoya Instructor/Coordinator - Pharmacy Technician  (620) 786-7445 hilll@bartonccc.edu
Hoff, Sara Nursing Remediation and Adult Healthcare Programs Coordinator (620) 792-9298
(888) 423-1711
hoffs@bartonccc.edu
 

Heier, Deanna

Business Computer Management Instructor

(620) 786-1118
(866) 813-2460

heierd@bartonccc.edu

Kirmer, Ron

Instructor/Coordinator - Automotive

(620) 792-9336
(866) 813-2462

kirmerr@bartonccc.edu

Klein, Carla

Data & Records Specialist

 (620) 792-9287

 kleinc@bartonccc.edu

Kottas, Kathy, (DNP)

Dean of Workforce Training & Community Education

(620) 786-1107

kottask@bartonccc.edu

Kultgen, Danielle Secretary - MLT, Dietary Manager, Pharmacy Technician & Adult Healthcare (620) 792-9266 kultgend@bartonccc.edu

Ladd, Jennifer

EMS Programming Specialist

(620) 786-1110
(888) 423-1710

laddj@bartonccc.edu

Lawson, Jill

Instructor - Nursing 

(620) 792-9350
(800) 732-6842

lawsonj@bartonccc.edu

Little, Karly 

Coordinator of Community Education

(620) 792-9294
(866) 813-2460

littlek@bartonccc.edu

Martin, Victor (PhD)

Instructor/Coordinator - Agriculture

(620) 792-9207
(866) 813-2462

martinv@bartonccc.edu

Mason, Kristi Instructional Specialist -ABE/GED NA masonk@bartonccc.edu
Mazouch, Matt BASICS Instructor (620) 792-9287 mazouchm@bartonccc.edu
Meyer, Jeff Instructor-Plumbing (ECF) NA meyerj@bartonccc.edu
McReynolds, Diane Instructor - Nursing (620) 792-9356 mcreynoldsd@bartonccc.edu
Morris, Wade Instructor/Coordinator - Welding (620) 792-9325 morrisw@bartonccc.edu
Owen, Gina Support & Testing Specialist (920) 786-7556 oweng@bartonccc.edu
Preeo, Reva Instructional Specialist - Center for Adult Education (620) 786-7560 preeor@bartonccc.edu
Reed, Angie Instructional Specialist (ECF) (620) 792-5794 reeda@bartonccc.edu
Schreiner, Shannon Instructor - Nursing (620) 792-9292
(8000 732-6842

 schreiners@bartonccc.edu

Seitz, Luke

Instructional Specialist - Ellsworth Correctional Facility

(620)472-6311
(620)793-5794

seitzl@bartonccc.edu

Skelton, Renae Director of Nursing Education (620) 792-9355
(800) 732-6842
skeltonr@bartonccc.edu
Smith, Cathy Instructor/Coordinator - Medical Support Programs (620) 792-9326 smithc@bartonccc.edu
Smith, Teri Secretary - Workforce Training & Economic Development (620) 792-9255 smithte@bartonccc.edu
Snodgrass, Joshua Instructor - Welding (LCMHF) (620) 792-9393 snodgrassj@bartonccc.edu
Steele, Kristin Instructor - Nursing (620) 792-9357 steelek@bartonccc.edu
Stevens, Melissa Instructor/Coordinator - Criminal Justice (620) 792-9299 stevensm@bartonccc.edu
Sullivan, Malia Instructor - Nursing (620) 792-9351 sullivanm@bartonccc.edu
Swain, Lacy Adult Healthcare Instructor (620) 786-1152 swainl@bartonccc.edu
Thompson, Andrea Instructor-Medical Laboratory Technology (620) 786-1113 thompsona@bartonccc.edu
Tracy, Maggie Instructor - Agriculture (620) 786-1120 tracym@bartonccc.edu
Van Scyoc, Stephanie Administration Assistant - Nursing and Healthcare Education (620) 786-1108

vanscyocs@bartonccc.edu

Walter, Kimberly Instructional Specialist NA walterk@bartonccc.edu

Wertz, Roni

Instructor/Coordinator - Early Childhood Education

(620) 786-1130
(866) 813-2462

 wertzr@bartonccc.edu

White, Karyl

Director of Emergency Services Education

(620) 792-9347
(888) 423-1710

whitek@bartonccc.edu

Yarmer, Susanne Enrollment and Career Advisor (620) 786-7560 yarmers@bartonccc.edu