Shafer Art Gallery Exhibits & Events

Current Exhibit

:Finding Balance art exhibit
Finding Balance
May 21 - August 7

Exibit closing reception: Aug 7 at 6:30 pm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2014-2015 Shafer Gallery Schedule

Finding Balance
May 21 - August 7
Exhibit closing reception: August 7 at 6:30 pm

Faculty, Staff, and Friends Show
August 21-September 18

Fire: Installation by Bently Spang
September 25 -  October 21

Quilt Show 2015
November 2 - December 13

Holiday Open House: Sunday, December 14

 

Past Shows 2015

Vortex High School Art Exhibit
Thursday, May 7
Exhibition: May 8,9,11,12,13

Artwork drop-off: May 2, 4

Artwork pick-up: May 13

Pulse of the Prairie: Work by Christina Lamoureaux & Doloris Pederson
January 16 – February 18
Public Reception: Friday, January 16: 6pm to 8pm, artist performance and talks at 6:15pm and 7:30pm

Joel T Dugan: Harnessing Consciousness
February 27 - April 1
Reception: Friday, March 6, 6pm to 8pm

Painting demonstration at the gallery: Friday March 6, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Barton Student Show
April 13 - May 2
Reception: Friday April 17, 6 pm to 8 pm

Artwork Drop off: Thursday April 2

 

Past Shows 2014 Season

Estamos Aquí: June 22 - August 4
Our Lady of Guadaloupe Pageant:
Friday, Aug. 1 7pm

Faculty Staff and Friends: August 20- Sept. 17
Reception: Friday August 22

Crossing the Line: Robert Joy and Michael Whelan
September 29– October 29
Reception:
Sunday, October. 5: 1:00 pm -3:00 pm

League of Aesthetic Engineers Art Talks
Tuesday: 12:00 pm Bring Your own brown bag lunch
March 3, 2015

Mind of the Maker: League of Aesthetic Engineers Workshop
Sunday, November 2

League of Aesthetic Engineers Inaugural Gala
Saturday, December 6: 6:00 pm-7:30 pm

Quilts: NQFOF Carolina Lily
November 10 – December 20