Board of Trustees

Barton Community College is governed by a six-member board of trustees elected from Barton County and coordinated by the Kansas Board of Regents. Every two years, during odd-numbered years, three board positions come up for election. Board terms are four years.

The Board of Trustees operates under Barton Governance directed policies and as such sets the policy and ENDS for the college. Barton Governance emphasizes values, vision, empowerment of both board and staff, and the strategic ability to lead leaders.

Board Meeting Schedule






Go to Sidebar Content